annual elections

Each year, the CRRC membership elects members to serve on the Board of Directors. Each Director serves a three-year term and can serve up to three consecutive terms. Directors' terms are staggered over a three-year period. 

The Board of Directors is comprised of 11 voting members:

  • Six (6) from Class A members (manufacturers, distributors, suppliers and their trade associations)
  • Five (5) from Class B members (roofing contractors, consultants, non-profit groups, government agencies, educational institutions, testing laboratories, test farms, air quality boards, code bodies, energy service companies and other interested individuals).

The membership also has the opportunity to nominate candidates for the annual Marty Hastings Award. The nomination process is held concurrently with Director nominations. Visit the Marty Hastings Award page for details.

2019 Elections Schedule

Milestone   Date
Distribution of Nominations Forms February 11, 2019
Deadline to Submit Nominations Form March 11, 2019
Distribution of Ballots  April 22, 2019
Deadline to Submit Ballots June 7, 2019
Election Results  June 12, 2019