Current Technical Committee Roster

Voting Member Company Alternate Voting Member Company
Steve Heinje GAF Anna Johnson Arkema
Ronnen Levinson Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Hashem Akbari Concordia University
Andre Desjarlais Oak Ridge National Laboratory Chad Fisher UL
Gary Whittemore Sika Sarnafil, Inc. Randy Ober SPRI
Greg Keeler Owens Corning Brendan Dineen Malarkey Roofing
Bob Zabcik Metal Construction Association David Cocuzzi National Coil Coating Association
Michael Crewdson Q-Lab Weather Research Service Richard Slomko Atlas Material Testing Technology
Ted Best Sherwin-Williams Mark Thimons American Iron & Steel Institute
Wade Shepherd Boral Roofing Rick Olson Tile Roofing Industry Alliance (TRIA)
Brent Barbeau PRI Payam Bozorgchami California Energy Commission
Stacey Weister Momentum Technologies Laboratories Andrew Jambor Momentum Technologies Laboratories
Dan Rardon Specialty Granules, Inc. George Daisey, Chair Dow Construction Chemicals
Kurt Sosinski Tremco, Inc. Jennifer O'Neal Firestone Building Products
Annette Sindar, Vice Chair Eagle Roofing Products Tyler Allwood Eagle Roofing Products
Rebecca Everman 3M Maureen Kavanagh 3M
Michael Joyce R&D Services Tyler Westerling Architectural Testing, Inc. / Intertek

Committee Scope

The Technical Committee is charged with understanding and resolving core science and technical issues around standard test methods and practices, round robin testing programs for accredited laboratories, weathering test farm protocols, and the development of rating systems for new products. The Technical Committee has authority to make non-binding recommendations to the Board of Directors. See Technical Committee Policy here.

Committee Composition

The Technical Committee strives to be a balanced representation of Industry and General Interest. The Industry category includes manufacturers, manufacturing trade associations, and suppliers of roofing products. The General Interest (non-Industry) category includes representatives from academia, test labs, government, and the design and building community.  


The Technical Committee currently meets four times per year (two in-person meetings and two conference calls). Remote participation is available at in-person meetings. The meeting schedule can be found here: For meeting information, please contact Audrey McGarrell at [email protected].

Committee Member Qualifications

Individuals interested in membership on the Technical Committee must submit a short summary of their educational qualifications and industry expertise to Audrey McGarrell at [email protected]. The Technical Committee will vet candidates and put forth a recommendation to the Board of Directors for appointment to the Committee.